Johnnie’s Beef

Johnnie’s Beef 1935 South Arlington Heights Road Arlington Heights Road
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
(847) 357-8100

This place has some of the best sandwiches I’ve ever tasted.  You have the choice of getting a beef sandwich, Italian sausage or both (known as the  combo). I usually have leave my sandwich “dry” but you can choose to have it “wet” in which case it will be dipped in a sauce. You’ll also have a choice of  hot peppers, sweet peppers, or no peppers.

I also get a side of  (home style) fries and an order of Italian Ice. The Italian Ice comes in lemon or watermelon flavors and I highly recommend the watermelon. It’s cold and super sweet. Aside from the main sandwiches they also offer Hotdogs but I’ve never tried them and so I can’t really comment on them.

The orders come out of there reasonably quick, the location offers dine-in seating and when the weather’s nice there’s seating located outside for those who want to enjoy their food out in the open air. If you’re ever in the area I highly suggest that you make a quick stop here.

-Tony


Leave a Reply

