Google Chrome 5 has Google Translate inside!

This is probably old news for most but I just recently upgraded my Chrome Web Browser installation to version 5 and noticed that it has the Google Translate service built-in as a toolbar.  I actually just noticed it as I browsed a website  that was not in English. It was able to correctly ID the language the website was using and asked me if I wanted to have it translated to English.

Now, I know the Google Translate service isn’t perfect but it’s a nice feature to have included in the browser since it doesn’t appear unless you’re on a web page that isn’t in English. Users should definitely upgrade to 5.0 stable for security reasons as well.

Additional Info:
Google Chrome download page

-Tony

Leave a Reply

