Lotte Choco-pie

This snack food from South Korea is a sweet mix of soft chocolate dipped cookies, and a cream filling. It tastes fine but nothing really stood out for me. I was hoping that Korean chocolate had a different flavor than the US chocolate I eat but I didn’t really notice any difference while tasting.

I’m not sure it was just the box I purchased or what but the choco pies were fairly messy to eat. Every time I opened one of the sealed packets, It threw crumbs all over the plate. I should probably pick up a box sometime and give it another try.

Additional info:
Choco pie wikipedia entry

-Tony

Leave a Reply

