Village Improvement Day 2011

Earlier today I was participating in a local event called Village Improvement Day. My assignment was to assist in clearing out the trash in  my nearby public park. In total, I put in just over an hour and a half of “work” into it (starting at 9:00 AM) . Mostly finding plastic bottles and aluminum soda cans. Working with 4 other individuals, we were able to clear a lot of the trash. Others found merely trash while, others found more noteworthy items  (golf balls) I received a t-shirt for my time and effort. Next year if I decide to do this again, I must remember to bring better gloves, a pick-up/reacher tool. Wasn’t expecting the activity to be filmed, but it was (at sign-up/assignment orders and during the activity).

-Tony

Leave a Reply

