The Patio Lombard, IL

The Patio
2780 S. Highland Ave.
Lombard, IL 60148
630.627.2600
Website

I had the chance to visit this place last year. After a quick look through the menu I decided to go with a Pullled pork sandwich with a side of fries and a cold soda. A few things I noticed while waiting for my order. There is a container of the house BBQ sauce right at your table. Just in case you wanted to add more.  There also appeared to be a lot of families eating there at the time.

Now back to the sandwich.

The Patio Pulled pork sandwich -image source: The Patio website

The pulled pork sandwich was great. The meat was very tender, the amount of sauce was just right. One thing that surprised me was the amount of meat they actually pack in there. I was hungry when I got there, but I still had a little trouble finishing it because they give you a lot of “bang for your buck”.  Dipping the fries was house BBQ sauce was delicious as well.

There’s more to this place than just this sandwich. They also offer, ribs, chicken, fish, Italian combo, soups, burgers, hot dogs, Onion rings.

I highly recommend that you The Patio out if you like American BBQ food.

Leave a Reply

